Regional Offices

In its 2003 - 2007 strategic plan, TASO adopted regionalisation strategy to give close support and mentoring to service centers, Community based organizations (CBOs) and mini-TASOs in each region for provision of quality HIV/AIDS services.

It is a decentralization approach in which some of the management activities are delegated from the headquarters to the regional offices to ensure equitable distribution of HIV/AIDS services and effective support to the service delivery centres in the country.

Under the regionalisation strategy, the country (Uganda) is divided into four geographical regions, namely; 
Northern Region 
Central Region 
Eastern Region 
Western Region

The Regions are approximately similar to the administrative regions of Uganda as defined by Government but for convenience of supervising centres, Masindi was attached to Northern Region, Jinja to Central Region, and Masaka to the Western Region.